Skip to main content

PGA Tour announces 16 names for the 2024 Player Advisory Council

Voting ended on Jan. 12 and on Sunday, the 2024 Player Advisory Council was announced.

There are 16 members of the PGA Tour who will serve on the PAC, with eight elected and eight more appointed by the player directors.

In alphabetical order, the 16 are:

Sam Burns

Lanto Griffin

Nick Hardy

Brian Harman

Max Homa

Mackenzie Hughes

Keith Mitchell

Grayson Murray

Seamus Power

Scottie Scheffler

Adam Schenk

Kevin Streelman

Nick Taylor

Josh Teater

Justin Thomas

Camilo Villegas

Streelman and Villegas were selected by the Player Directors to run for PAC Chairman via election on Feb. 27. The leading vote-getter there will replace Jordan Spieth on Jan. 1, 2025, as a Player Director on the PGA Tour Policy Board.

Those are three-year terms (2025-27). The other Player Directors and they terms are Patrick Cantlay (2024-26), Peter Malnati (2023-25), Adam Scott (2024-26), Webb Simpson (2023-25) and Tiger Woods.

The PAC advises and consults with the PGA Tour Policy Board (Board of Directors) and Commissioner Jay Monahan on issues affecting the Tour. The PAC also serves as a feeder system for future board members, with the PAC Chairman being elected to fill future openings on the board as player directors complete their term.